The Official Portal to the Madness of Dark Fiction Author Patrick C. Greene

A Chat with Debut Horror Novelist Allison M. Dickson

Sekhmet Press LLC

REBLOG FROM

The Dark Phantom Review

Q: Congratulations on the release of your latest book, STRINGS. What was your inspiration for it?

A: The book originally began life as a short story I had out for awhile on Amazon called “The Good Girls,” where I told the story of a young and indebted prostitute assigned to visit a horrifying hermit as her final job. But when other readers told me the story read like the beginning to a much longer book, I decided to run with that and the book was born a short time later. I really wanted to tell a story that didn’t have a true hero. I wanted to explore elements of control and freedom, and whether or not those things were illusions. I was inspired a lot by the great crime fiction of Gillian Flynn and Dennis Lehane, but I wanted to add my own special…

View original post 39 more words

3 responses

  1. Pingback: THE LAST WEDDING IN THE MIDNIGHT CHAPEL by Allison M. Dickson | Sekhmet Press LLC

  2. Pingback: 5-STARS for DUST | Sekhmet Press LLC

  3. Pingback: Best Horror Fiction of 2013 – STRINGS | Sekhmet Press LLC

Leave a Reply

