The Official Portal to the Madness of Dark Fiction Author Patrick C. Greene

Author of the Week!

Thank you to The eReader Cafe for granting me Author of the Week Status!


From the interview:

Good Sunday morning, everyone! Allow me to introduce you to Horror author, Patrick C. Greene.Let’s begin this Sunday’s author interview with The eReader Cafe’s signature first question:

Coffee or Tea?

Coffee while writing, tea any other time.

Tell us a little about yourself. Where are you from and when did you start writing?

I’m from just outside of Asheville, North Carolina; a rural town called Fairview. I’ve been writing since before I knew how, in some form or other.

You’ve written a suspenseful Horror novel, Progeny, and quite a few short stories. Tell us about your writing and what inspires you to write in your chosen genre.

I try to write in the style I personally find most appealing–because if I’m not entertained by mywriting who will be? I like suspense and emotional extremes and the idea of a situation that teststhe characters–whether they ultimately survive or not. It’s hard to comprehend what made meprefer horror, but I do have an extremely vivid and active imagination and with the horror genre, I have plenty of opportunity to give it a workout. You can just go in so many directions, in fact,you’re expected to! What’s cooler than that? Only a frozen corpse.
Read MORE from the Interview HERE

Leave a Reply

